#TopTenTuesday: Romances to try if you like Meghan Quinn’s rom-coms!

We’re back with another Top Ten Tuesday, a weekly meme hosted by Jana @ That Artsy Reader Girl.

This week’s topic is Books for ‘People Who Liked Author X‘.

I was highly tempted to skip today’s prompt because it’s not one that I’m good at. I always love reading these types of recommendation posts but I’m pretty terrible at making them myself. I’m always self-conscious about what I’m recommending and feel pressured to choose something others will enjoy otherwise, I’ll feel very guilty for telling them to read it! πŸ˜‚

But I decided to give it a go today and share ten romances that I think readers will enjoy if they like the author Meghan Quinn. MQ’s rom-coms have swoony and steamy romances and they never fail to make me laugh (sometimes maniacally). They’re the ultimate feel-good and good-time read, and I think these other romances fit the billβ€”especially when it came to making me laugh!

Let’s Get Textual by Teagan Hunter
The Last Eligible Billionaire by Pippa Grant
Take A Hint, Dani Brown by Talia Hibbert
Captain Heartbreaker by Brighton Walsh
From the Top by Jaqueline Snowe

In a Jam by Kate Canterbary
Seatmate by Cara Bastone
Mistletoe and Mr Right by Sarah Morgenthaler
To Hate Adam Connor by Ella Maise
Homecoming King by Penny Reid

Do you enjoy Meghan Quinn’s rom-coms? Have you read any of these books? What books would you recommend to romance readers who enjoy MQ?

34 thoughts on “#TopTenTuesday: Romances to try if you like Meghan Quinn’s rom-coms!

  1. I’ve been wanting to read Meghan Quinns books for AGES and your post only made me more convinced I’d love her books because I’m always looking for the “ultimate feel-good and good-time read” ❀ So many of these are also on my TBR, and I did read and ADORE Let's Get Textual πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Great list, Dini! We are SO similar. I was just telling someone else that I get so much anxiety about these. If someone reads my recommendation and is like.. no way.. not like them at all! Haha, I would feel so bad!! Lol My anxiety is just over the top, I guess. haha.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I have only read three of these books, but I have read most of the authors. You know who comes to mind when I think of MQ? Emma Hart, Tara Sivec, Avery Flynn (contemporaries), Their books have a similar kind of humor to me.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Omg, Tara Sivec! YES! I’ve only read one of her trilogies and they were SO MUCH FUN! I haven’t read Hart and I read one of Flynn’s books that just didn’t work out for me but I’m definitely curious to try at least one her contemporaries. I might even have one on my TBR! πŸ˜‚ But I definitely get the comp with MQ cos Flynn does the comedy thing well!

      Liked by 1 person

  4. This prompt WAS a challenge, but I think you did great! I’ve only read Hibbert’s and Morgenthaler’s, but I’d agree that readers who like Quinn would like them, as well. πŸ™‚

    Like

  5. Sarah’s books always sound so fun to me! Someday I want to give her first book a chance since I think I own it, and maybe this Christmas read by her, too. πŸ™‚

    Like

  6. I do enjoy romcoms, but I’m not a big fan of steamy. I might try a couple of these though. I did enjoy the Mistletoe series and have read a couple of Penny Reid’s books, but did skim some scenes.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s