#TopTenTuesday: Spring 2022 Possibility Pile!

So, we’re back with another Top Ten Tuesday, a weekly meme hosted by Jana @ That Artsy Reader Girl.

This week’s prompt is: Books On My Spring 2022 TBR POSSIBILITY PILE!

As someone who lives in the tropics, I ask, what even is spring? 😂 Kidding… Sort of! In Indonesia, we only have two seasons, the muggy and hot and the muggier and hotter, and I miss the years when I lived somewhere with four seasons! But I digress. I’m an epic mood reader and so a TBR pile just doesn’t work for me and I tend to go with very loose “possibility piles”. I’ve got a lot of ARCs that need reading so that’s what makes up this week’s list— it’s a good chunk of YA SFF and YA Contemporary with a sprinkling of Adult Romance and Historical Mystery. I’m very excited about these releases and I can’t wait to read these books! 😍

FAKE IT TILL YOU BAKE IT

A reality star and a cupcake-baking football player pretend to be a couple in order to save his bakery in this sweet and sexy romance from Jamie Wesley, Fake It Till You Bake It.
Jada Townsend-Matthews is the most reviled woman in America after turning down a proposal on a reality dating show. When she comes home to lick her wounds, Jada finds herself working at San Diego’s newest cupcake bakery, Sugar Blitz, alongside the uptight owner and professional football player Donovan Dell.
READ MORE…


A MAGIC STEEPED IN POISON

I used to look at my hands with pride. Now all I can think is, “These are the hands that buried my mother.”
For Ning, the only thing worse than losing her mother is knowing that it’s her own fault. She was the one who unknowingly brewed the poison tea that killed her—the poison tea that now threatens to also take her sister, Shu.
READ MORE…


HEARTBREAK SYMPHONY

Clap When You Land meets On the Come Up in this heart-gripping story about navigating first love and overcoming grief through the power of music.
Aarón Medrano has been haunted by the onstage persona of his favorite musician ever since his mother passed away. He seems to know all of Aarón’s deepest fears, like that his brain doesn’t work the way it should and that’s why his brother and father seems to be pushing him away. He thinks his ticket out is a scholarship to the prestigious Acadia School of Music. That is, if he can avoid blowing his audition.
READ MORE…


THE REBEL HEART

A tale set amid the 1956 Hungarian revolution in post-WWII Communist Budapest.
In the middle of Budapest, there is a river. Csilla knows the river is magic. During WWII, the river kept her family safe when they needed it most–safe from the Holocaust. But that was before the Communists seized power. Before her parents were murdered by the Soviet police. Before Csilla knew things about her father’s legacy that she wishes she could forget.
READ MORE…


AN ARROW TO THE MOON

Romeo and Juliet meets Chinese mythology in this magical novel by the New York Times bestselling author of The Astonishing Color of After
Hunter Yee has perfect aim with a bow and arrow, but all else in his life veers wrong. He’s sick of being haunted by his family’s past mistakes. The only things keeping him from running away are his little brother, a supernatural wind, and the bewitching girl at his new high school.
READ MORE…


SOFI AND THE BONE SONG

In this gorgeous, queer standalone fantasy, a young musician sets out to expose her rival for illegal use of magic only to discover the deception goes deeper than she could have imagined!
Music runs in Sofi’s blood.
Her father is a Musik, one of only five musicians in the country licensed to compose and perform original songs. In the kingdom of Aell, where winter is endless and magic is accessible to all, there are strict anti-magic laws ensuring music remains the last untouched art.
READ MORE…


ONE-TIMER

🤰🏻 Accidental Pregnancy
🥵 Steamy
😂 Witty Banter
🏒 Hockey Players
READ MORE…


A BOTANIST’S GUIDE TO PARTIES AND POISONS

Saffron Everleigh is in a race against time to free her wrongly accused professor before he goes behind bars forever. Perfect for fans of Deanna Raybourn and Anna Lee Huber, Kate Khavari’s debut historical mystery is a fast-paced, fearless adventure.
London, 1923. Newly minted research assistant Saffron Everleigh attends a dinner party for the University College of London. While she expects to engage in conversations about the university’s large expedition to the Amazon, she doesn’t expect Mrs. Henry, one of the professors’ wives to drop to the floor, poisoned by an unknown toxin.
READ MORE…


JOSH AND GEMMA MAKE A BABY

New Year’s Resolution:
Have a baby
Preferably with Josh Lewenthal

Meet Gemma Jacobs. She’s driven, energetic, and a positive thinker. She has a great career working for famed self-help guru Ian Fortune, she lives in a cute studio apartment in Manhattan, and her family is supportive and loving (albeit a little kooky). Her life is perfect. Absolutely wonderful.
READ MORE…


MY MECHANICAL ROMANCE

Nerds are so hot.
Especially battle robot building nerds.

Bel would rather die than think about the future. College apps? You’re funny. Extracurriculars? Not a chance. But when she accidentally reveals a talent for engineering at school, she’s basically forced into joining the robotics club. Even worse? All the boys ignore Bel—and Neelam, the only other girl on the team, doesn’t seem to like her either.
READ MORE…

Are any of these books on your TBR or (if you’re a mood reader like me) your Possibility Pile? What are some of the books you’re looking forward to reading this season? Happy reading, friends!

77 thoughts on “#TopTenTuesday: Spring 2022 Possibility Pile!

  1. I think I would melt in Indonesia, I don’t do well in muggy weather. Fake it Till you Bake it sounds cute. I like the sound of An Arrow to the Moon but I still have not read The Astonishing Color of After.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I’m Indonesian and I melt here 😂 The Astonishing Color of After was heartbreakingly good—made me very emotional (though I’m an emotional reader lol) but it was so worth the read! Makes me excited and nervous for Arrow to the Moon cos I’m wondering how emotional that’s gonna make me!

      Like

  2. I pretty much love every single
    Cover in your post! 😍😍😍 So many great books. I hope you enjoy them. I didn’t do a TTT post but I have a mini reviews post up of you’re interested. Here’s the LINK in case you want to stop by later. ❤️

    Liked by 1 person

    • The cover is stunning and I read the first few pages the other day and I already felt it pulling me in. I have a feeling I won’t be able to put it down once I properly pick it up! 😍 I hope you enjoy it if/when you read it!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. You know, this is an amazing list for mood readers!! I plan on reading My Mechanical Romance next month! I hope you get to and love all of these. I want to read so many of these too! haha, buddy reads?? hahaha <3<3

    Liked by 1 person

      • I know, I mean… how amazing that we found each other in this whole blogosphere! We have the same reading speed and we enjoy so many of the same books. Pretty sure, our TBR is like the same. haha!! Okay, yes!! Let’s! It’s an arc so it will be good for both of us to get to it soonish. ❤

        Like

  4. You have a lot that have great and interesting covers. I am also a mood reader so I shared my list of possibilities along with the ones I will be reviewing soon. I lived in Singapore for 3 1/2 years (and visited Bali during that time) so I totally get the no seasons thing! I missed having four seasons too, but didn’t necessarily mind having pool weather all the time 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    • Haha, pool weather is great but I do miss cooler weather mostly because I love snuggling up in oversized jumpers and I miss wearing them! 😂 I hope you enjoy whichever books you end up reading this season!

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Until seeing it on your list, I hadn’t heard of your first title. Looks like it could be a fun read! Definitely something I’ll have to take a second look at. 🙂 Hope you enjoy all of these, and as always, thanks so much for the Finding Wonderland visit.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Haha, yep, Botanists Guide definitely stands out from the crowd but I do enjoy a good mystery and it’s been a while since I read one so I’m even more keen to check it out 😃 Thanks for stopping by as well!

      Like

  6. I wish I lived somewhere where you could feel all the seasons too. It’s already getting warm and I know it won’t be cold until November/December. Fake It Till You Bake it looks so good. I am already hungry thinking about it. An Arrow to the Moon sounds really good too. I have plans to finally pick up The Astonishing Color of After this year. Hope you enjoy all these!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I’m thankful for air-conditioners cos otherwise I’d just be sitting here sweating my life away, haha! 😂 I really enjoyed The Astonishing Color of After even though it turned me into a crying wreck (I’m an emotional reader though lol) so I hope you enjoy it too! Happy reading, Alicia 😊

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s